Congress' Ministers quit Mamata's Cabinet

Six Congress ministers in the Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet in Bengal submitted their resignation on Saturday evening in Kolkata. Unlike the grim atmosphere when six Trinamool Congress ministers handed their resignations to PM Manmohan Singh in a terse 10-minute meeting at his residence in Delhi, there were smiles, backslapping, fish fry and sandesh.
At the Writers’ Buildings, the six Congress leaders — Manas Bhunia, Abu Naser Khan Chaudhury, Sabina Yasmin, Abu Hena, P N Roy and Sunil Tirkey — received a warm welcome. Trinamool ministers Partha Chatterjee and Amit Mitra were waiting for them in the CM’s chamber.

No comments: