Telangana to have 27 districts by Dasara

The exercise on reorganization and creation of new districts in Telangana has taken a final shape after a marathon six-hour meeting chaired by chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Wednesday .
Around Dasara festival this year in October, Telangana will have 27 districts in place of the current 10. The meeting, which was attended by deputy chief minister Md Mahmood Ali, energy minister G Jagadish Reddy , chief secretary Rajiv Sharma, special chief secretary (revenue) Pradeep Chandra and principal secretary of the chief minister's office S Narsing Rao among others, discussed in detail the report on the reorganization that was submitted by the cabinet sub-committee.
The proposed 27 districts are Manchiryala, Adilabad, Nirmal, Karimnagar, Peddapally, Jagityal, Mahbubabad, Warangal, Hanamkona, Bhoopalpally , Siddipet, Medak, Sangareddy , Nizamabad, Kamareddy , Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadadri, Mahbubnagar, Nagarkurnool, Wanaparthy , Khammam, Kothagudem, Hyderabad (old), Vikarabad, Shamshabad and Malkajgiri. The proposals related to these districts will be placed before the all-party meeting on August 20 Soon after, the state cabinet will ratify the proposals followed by the issue of a notification for creating new districts.

No comments: