Indian Super League Finals 2016

Atletico de Kolkata were crowned Indian Super League (ISL) champions for the second time in three years as they overcame Kerala Blasters 4-3 on penalties after they were inseparable at 1-1 after full-time in Kochi on Sunday.
Henrique Sereno's 44th minute goal canceled out Mohammed Rafi's 37th minute opener as the sides battled it out in front of a packed crowd at the Jawaharlal Nehru stadium. Antonio German, Kervens Belfort and Mohammed Rafique scored their penalties for the home side, as Elhadji Ndoye and Cedric Hengbart missed theirs.

No comments: