Ten Rupee Coins.....coming soon

Ending a long wait, the ten rupee coin would soon become available in the market.The ten rupee coin will have a diameter greater than that of the two rupee coin.The weight of the coin would be 8 gram and diameter would be 28 millimetres.The National Institute of Design, Ahmedabad, has prepared the design for the ten rupee coin. Coins are minted at the five Government Mints at Mumbai, Alipore in Kolkata, Saifabad in Hyderabad, Cherlapally in Hyderabad and Noida in Uttar Pradesh.Coins in India are presently being issued in denominations of 10 paise, 20 paise, 25 paise, 50 paise, one rupee, two rupees and five rupees. Coins upto 50 paise are called 'small coins' and coins of Rupee one and above are called 'Rupee Coins'. Coins can be issued up to the denomination of Rs.1000 as per the Coinage Act, 1906.

No comments: