Nitish sworn in as Bihar CM

Nitish Kumar was sworn in as Bihar chief minister for the fourth time on Sunday amid a plethora of regional satraps ­ all potential allies in a putative Janata Parivar professing common cause against a rising BJP. Kumar retained 22 ministers who had either resigned from Manjhi's cabinet or were sacked.
Prominent among the provincial worthies were former PM H D Deve Gowda, CMs of West Bengal, Assam and UP-Mamata Banerjee, Tarun Gogoi and Akhilesh Yadav, respectively , and INLD's Abhay Chautala, former Jharkhand CM Babulal Marandi. Congress functionaries included Motilal Vora, CP Joshi, Kamal Morarka and Srikant Jena.

No comments: